You are here

Faculty & Staff

Borrok, David
Professor and Director
Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 336
Phone: (337) 482-2888
E-mail: dborrok@louisiana.edu

Research Interests: low-temperature geochemistry, petroleum geochemistry, water quality and sustainability, and stable isotope geochemistry.

Publications.

 

Boudreaux, Elisabeth
Adjunct Instructor

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 317
Phone: (337) 482-5349
E-mail: eboudreaux@louisiana.edu

Publications

Cornell, Kristie
Instructor
Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 325
Phone: (337) 482-1455
E-mail: kcornell@louisiana.edu

Publications

Costigan, Katie
Assistant Professor

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room
Phone: (337) 482-6340
E-mail: costigan@louisiana.edu
Website

Research Interests: Stream hydrology; fluvial geomorphology; open channel hydraulics; stream ecology.

Publications.

Duex, Timothy
Associate Professor

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 337
Phone: (337) 482-6222
E-mail: tduex@louisiana.edu

Research Interests: Igneous Petrology, Volcanology, Environmental Geology, Groundwater.

Publications.

Finley, William
Adjunct Instructor

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 325
Phone: (337) 482-6064
E-mail: wrfinley@rocmando.com

Foret, James
Instructor

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 325
Phone: (337) 482-6064
E-mail:

Publications

Gottardi, Raphael
Assistant Professor

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 311
Phone: (337) 482-6177
E-mail: gottardi@louisiana.edu
Website

Research Interests: Tectonic processes (e.g., crustal thickening, orogenic collapse, metamorphic core complexes, etc.), and modeling fluid flow and heat transfer in fault zones.

Publications.

Hargrave, Jennifer
Instructor, 
Museum Research Scientist
Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 327
Phone: (337) 482-0678
E-mail: jhargrave@louisiana.edu

Research Interests: Paleontology, sedimentary processes; depositional systems; geoscience education and outreach. 

Publications.

Hillman, Aubrey
Assistant Professor

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 333
Phone: (337) 482-5162
E-mail: aubrey.hillman@louisiana.edu
Website

Research interests: paleolimnology, lake sediment geochemistry, stable isotopes, paleoclimatology

Kinsland, Gary
Professor

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 321
Phone: (337) 482-0693
E-mail: gkinsland@louisiana.edu

Research Interests: Seismic and potential-field geophysics, coalbed natural gas resources, 3-D immersive virtual reality, and the Chixulub impact.

Publications.

Lock, Brian
Professor 
Emeritus
Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 334
Phone: (337) 482-6823
E-mail: belock@louisiana.edu

Research Interests: Sedimentology and petroleum geology.

Publications.

Martin, James
Research Professor and Paleontological Curator

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 335
Geology Museum: 433 Jefferson St, Lafayette, LA 70501
Phone: (337) 482-6468
E-mail: jim.martin929@gmail.com

Research Interests: Vertebrate paleontology.

Publications

Gabriele Morra
Assistant Professor
Office: Broussard 208 B
Phone: (337) 482-6692
E-mail: morra@louisiana.edu

Research interests:Computational Geophysics, Geodynamics, Volcanology, Planetary Science.

Publications.

Poudel, Durga
Professor

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 308
Phone: (337) 482-6163
E-mail: ddpoudel@louisiana.edu

Research Interests: Soil science, water quality, sustainable agriculture.

Publications.

Richter, Carl
Professor

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 314
Phone: (337) 482-5353
E-mail: crichter@louisiana.edu

Research Interests: Geomagnetism, rock magnetic properties of terrestrial and marine sediments, and climate change.

Publications.

Schubert, Brian
Assistant Professor

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 312
Phone: (337) 482-6967
E-mail: schubert@louisiana.edu
Website

Research Interests: Geobiology, stable isotope geochemistry, paleoclimate, global climate change, geomicrobiology, evaporite sedimentology.

Publications.

Visser, Jenneke
Professor

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 318
Phone: (337) 482-6966
E-mail: jvisser@louisiana.edu

Research Interests: Wetland plant ecology, coastal restoration, monitoring and assessment.

Publications.

Xu, Yingfeng
Technician

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room
Phone: (337) 482-1113
E-mail: yingfeng@louisiana.edu

Zhang, Rui
Assistant Professor

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 313
Phone: (337) 482-6920
E-mail: ruizhang@louisiana.edu
Website

Research Interests: Exploration geophysics, reflection seismology, inverse theory, CO2 sequestration.

Publications.

  Bienvenu, Nadean
Administrative Assistant

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 323
Phone: (337) 482-6647
E-mail: environmental@louisiana.edu

Greene, Pauline
Administrative Assistant

Office: Hamilton Hall, Room 329
Phone: (337) 482-6468
E-mail: geology@louisiana.edu